Club Elections

We would like to thank all the past board members for their selfless service to the club and its members!
Our current board members are listed below.

2023 List of EESA Directors

Doug Lightheart (President)

Barry Rawlinson (Vice President)

Bill Arnot (Treasurer)

Lee Lightheart (Secretary)

Steve Melnyk

Ken Marlatt

Tad Rutkevich

Matt Bondy

Hinesh Malakai

2024 Elections & AGM

This years Annual General Meeting will take place on April 6th at 9:00am on the 2nd floor of the clubhouse. Elections will once again be ran by an independent online voting company ( to ensure all eligible members are given equal opportunity to vote. 
This year there will be 5 director positions for members to vote on.

Please watch for the election email on March 18th
and remember to cast your votes. 

Important election dates are listed below.

  • March 4th – All candidates bios, along with pictures, must be submitted by midnight of March 4th to
  • March 18th – Start of Election. All members eligible to vote will receive an email from the voting company with a link to the candidates bios and voting page. 
  • March 25th – Reminder to vote email will be sent to all electors
  • March 31st – End of election / voting closes
  • April 1st  – Results will be sent to Board of Directors. 
  • April 6th – AGM at 9:00am and election results announced.  

           PLEASE NOTE: Some email programs are known to automatically delete or redirect incoming emails to the spam or promotions folders. If you don’t receive an email to your inbox by March 18th please check your spam or trash. Neither the East Elgin Board of Directors nor can be responsible if electors emails are redirected. 
Members with no email address will be contacted via Canada Post with voting information.